If you’re trying to pacify Kapha like suggested here or just looking for a seasonal, warm, hearty comfort dish that is still full of healthy goodness I have a great meal for you.  An adaptation on one of my long time favorite dishes known as beans and greens to many which usually includes escarole and white beans.   Escarole is a delicious green but the kale lately has been over flowingly vibrant so I swapped out the escarole for kale.  There are so many variations of this dish but I decided to make an anti-Kapha dish to share so I included a little something to stoke the digestion as well. 

Kale + spicy white beans

Steam kale until cooked through but still bright green.

In a separate pan, warm some olive oil and crushed garlic.

Once the garlic is cooked lightly add the white beans (I use cannellini) and kale to cook together.

When it is done cooking, add red pepper flakes or cayenne and cook another minute.

Add a sprinkle of parmesan cheese if you choose before serving.  

 

Enjoy,

Amber

