Now in the heart of my yoga teacher training I feel so thankful to have the opportunity to be teaching, practicing.  A few months into my training I was handed an opportunity to teach a small group of women yoga.  After corresponding back and forth it was obvious this was a meant-to-be situation because it just fell into place seamlessly.  How often does that happen in life?  So, last month I taught yoga twice a week for three weeks with our classes continuing again this week.

My first class was of course a bit nerve wracking and about mid-way through I taught a class in which I felt completely off after which I began to reassure myself that not everyone can teach and that is OK.  Only to return the following week with better energy, a great class and wonderful feedback from the participants.  I found that as I relaxed and remembered what I liked most about practicing yoga the classes seemed to flow easier and everyone enjoyed them more.  I spent more time teaching as the class began as well as when we ended in savasana and this has made all the difference.  Now as I go into another teacher training weekend I’m eager to apply the experience I’ve obtained, as slim as it may be.

