This is a dish I’ve been making for a while now.  My notes show that I made some changes to the original recipe but I’m not sure where it came from.  The addition of Marsala wine is what makes it for me, I believe.  It adds so much to the dish and smells amazing.  With so many great greens in season I’m sure any green would work, as long as it is hearty.

Try + enjoy.  Here is what I used but feel free to substitute.  This dish would be great with the addition of white beans too.  Next time.

ingredients

2 packages sliced mushrooms (1 regular, 1 baby bella)

1 large clove of garlic, crushed

1/2 head of kale, bite size pieces

3T Marsala wine

splash of cream

1 pinch sage

2T olive oil

2t parmesan cheese

directions

saute mushrooms in 1T olive oil

add the crushed garlic and sage after the mushrooms cook for a while

once mushrooms are softened, add 1T olive oil and kale

when softened, add Marsala wine and cream

before serving, sprinkle the cheese over the top.

