Last week I posted on the importance of having a strong digestion, or agni.  Without strong digestion we run the risk of not utilizing all or eliminating all the food and drink we ingest.  If you want to check out that post click here.

I thought as a follow up I’d provide you with a tea concoction I read about on The Ayurvedic Institute’s website.  Dr. Vasant Lad indicates that sipping this tea throughout the day will regulate and stimulate our digestive capacity.

Ingredients

1 quart of water

1 pinch cayenne

2 handfuls of minced ginger root

2T sucanat or sweetener

1-2 t salt

1/2 lime, juiced

Prepare by boiling all the ingredients except the lime juice.  Boil for 20 minutes then remove from the stove and allow to cool for a few minutes.  Add the lime juice and pour into a thermos or container to sip throughout the day.

Let me know if you give it a try.

amber

